Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s holiday season again! During every major holiday, I usually prepare a dinner that I’ve never cooked before. I will find images online and make a collage like this for inspiration:

Tonight’s menu is Herb Roasted Chicken, Scalloped Potatoes and Zucchini, Southern Fried Cabbage, and biscuits (Pillsbury ready-made).

For the Cabbage, I didn’t add creole or paprika. I didn’t need all that spice with my stomach acting up.

For the Scalloped Potatoes and zucchini (I didn’t have butternut squash), I added gouda and edamer cheese.

I didn’t have a cast iron skillet for the chicken so I used a regular pan and put it in the oven. The chicken still tasted great! I was curious how chicken would taste roasted with lemon and herbs on top. I used thyme. I didn’t want to use rosemary. I missed spicing my chicken with thyme.

For my beverage, I drank Pinot Grigio wine. This has been one delicious holiday meal! 🙂