Tags

, , , , , , ,

I wanted to find a place in München that serves cafe ginseng/ginseng macchiato. Believe it or not, these are really hard to find outside of Italy and parts of Asia. It hasn’t become popular yet to be sold in stores like Lavazza or Illy has. Although, Lavazza does sell its own version of cafe ginseng online. Anyway, I’m traveling and can’t afford shipping. So, I did a Google search and found Dinatale Cafe.

While in München, I kept coming back to order the cafe ginseng (€2.40) and the lemon torta della nonna (€3.20). The staff are very welcoming and speak Italian, English and German (Deutsch). 

The cafe is rather small and is very busy during brunch and lunch hours. They do provide take-away as well if you’re on the go. This is my favorite place in München for Italian espresso. 

I definitely recommend you to give them a visit if you love Italian espresso. I really felt like I was back in Italy. 😉

