Tags

, , , ,

I have made my way to Hong Kong for Chinese new year 2016, year of the monkey. I decided to book a food tour for my first day in Hong Kong: Hello Hong Kong Food Tour. Unfortunately, I missed dim sum breakfast because I got lost. But the tour guide Michael kept in touch with me to make sure I found the group (or rather, he find me). Excellent guide! Thanks Michael!

Anyway, after I met up with the group, these are the following restaurants I ate at.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I enjoyed everything I ate. The wonton noodles, the milk tea, and my favorites: roasted marinated pork with rice (Cha siu fan) and egg tarts!! Many traditional places are closed on the first few days of chinese new year. So I think I was lucky enough to find these places and to be staying so close to 2 of my favorite foods. I’d recommend this tour for anyone! 🙂

