Tags

, , , ,

image

Korean adventures continue. Right next to my favorite cake place in Jeongja-dong (Beverly Hills Cheesecake), is a gelato shop. Today I went in to try some of their gelato. The most unique trait about their gelato is they shape it like a rose for you in the cone. You get 2 flavors in a cone or a cup for the price of 4,800₩.

image

I chose pistachio (green) and straciatella (white). I enjoyed the straciatella but it wasn’t a good combination with their pistachio. The straciatella was the closest thing to cookie dough ice cream that I’ve tasted in Korea. This is a good thing! I really missed cookie dough ice cream! I’m not sure if I could have tasted a sample of the different gelato before buying it because my korean isn’t that good yet to ask.
Either way, they have other flavors for you to mix and blend together. 🙂

image

