Tags

, , , , ,

image

I have been craving some good BBQ since I got to South Korea. I really missed AZ BBQ Company’s food back in South Phoenix. I asked around and people told me to go to Linus Bama Style BBQ in Itaewon, Seoul.

The first time, I tried going on a Saturday evening at 6pm. They told me it would be a 2 hour wait!! Forget that! This just told me that the food MUST be good. So, on one of my days off, I went back to Linus on a weekday during lunch hours. No wait!!

I go in and sit down and the first thing I hear is American 50’s and 60’s pop music. Totally old school. I felt like I was in Back to the Future for a second.
I ordered the BBQ pulled pork sandwich (12,000ā‚©) and my friend ordered the sliders. Both meals came with seasoned french fries and some kind of coleslaw.

While the sauce can’t compare to my favorite Sonoran Sweet Heat from AZ BBQ company, the sandwich was very satisfying! The pork was so tender and not dry at all! I was really pleased with this sandwich and I’d be happy to go back again to try the ribs. šŸ™‚

