So it’s been a few months since I’ve made foodie posts. Why? Well this southwestern American gal moved to South Korea!! It has taken me a few months to completely get settled in. I live in the metro area of Seoul and there is a lot of food to try! It’s also taken me some time to find ingredients to cook with and I also don’t have an oven where I Live. So yeah, join me on this adventure to cook and eat in South Korea! I didn’t have time and energy to make a post everyday.  So here’s my new life so far!

image

Chicken curry with cream cheese croquettes at Abiko Curry in the IFC Mall in Yeouido, Seoul.

image

Gong Cha's Chocolate Milk Tea with BOBA Pearls-Delish!!! Random crackers and cookies. And Sweet Potato pizza from Dominos!


image

Pizza, carbonara and salad from Whale Seed in Pangyo. Creamy pasta but it tastes better than Outback Steakhouse style.

image

Shabu Shabu at MaruShabu!

image

Jajangmyeon

image

Homemade Chamchi Gimbap

image

Iced hot chocolate from Chocolate Museum next to Gyeongbokgung station

image

Gamjatang meat and veggie soup

image

Omurice with pork cutlet

image

Sells Omurice in Dongdaemun, Seoul

image

Chicken tteokbokki

image

Garlic chicken from Chicken Toilet in Dongdaemun, Seoul

image

Bingsu

image

Samgyetang Ginseng rice soup

image

Carbonara from Outback Steakhouse. It tastes like mushroom soup.

image

Isaac Toast! Bulgogi MVP. Delicious!

