Tags

, , , , ,

Chicken Fried Steak and waffles

Chicken Fried Steak and waffles

I had heard about this soul food restaurant Lolo’s Chicken & Waffles from some old co-workers. They informed me that it is a good place to go for some good soul food and chicken and waffles. I was also informed that some celebrities have dined here. I ordered two of the Soul Food Platter that cost $14 for one. I chose chicken thighs (smothered chicken in gravy and onions and regular southern fried chicken), macaroni and cheese, collared greens, green beans, yams. Also included is sweet cornbread.

I enjoyed all the food! I usually don’t like vinegar in my collard greens so that would be my only dislike for the greens. I would like to try chicken and waffles the next time I go there because I’ve never eaten that combination before. Overall, Lolo’s Chicken & Waffles has a variety of meals to choose from and the food is good! 🙂

20131115-202553.jpg

20131115-202633.jpg

Banana pudding

Banana pudding

 

 

