Tags

, , , , , , , ,

New years day 2013, I went to the restaurant I had heard so much about. Arizona Compass Grill at the Hyatt. The restaurant is located at the top of the hotel in a tower that rotates slowly in a complete circle. You’re able to see downtown Phoenix, AZ from up top. I dined there at night and I must say this is a romantic place. I was there when not many people were dining. It was quiet and serene. Beautiful really. I must say the food tasted great too. It’s pricey, you get small portions but it’s really good. I never thought I’d taste food that would bring back memories. The fried zucchini bread especially. The price range for dinner is between $30-50. If you want to dine at a romantic location with good food and some elevator music playing in the background, I recommend going here!

Michele Chiarlo, ‛Nivole' Moscato d’AstiPiedmont, Italy, 2010

Michele Chiarlo, ‛Nivole’ Moscato d’Asti
Piedmont, Italy, 2010

Kobe Hanger Steak Sweet Potato Wedge Frites | Red Onion Marmalade | Habañero Glazed Bacon

Kobe Hanger Steak (front)
Sweet Potato Wedge Frites | Red Onion Marmalade | Habañero Glazed Bacon
Smoked Organic Half Chicken (back)
Confit Pork Belly Polenta | Buttered Brussels | Ancho Pan au Jus

Fried Zucchini Bread Cardamom Caramel | Vanilla Bean Whipped Cream

Fried Zucchini Bread
Cardamom Caramel | Vanilla Bean Whipped Cream

