Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’ve wanted to make truffles for a while now. I had a whole bunch of nestle semi-sweet chocolate chip packages in the freezer and decided to use one of them to make truffles. I bought Half & Half instead of heavy cream because it was more affordable for me at the time. I used about 5 tablespoons of butter and a 1 1/2 cup of half of Half & Half. I think I used too much Half & Half. When I prepared it to be frozen, it couldn’t stay frozen. It turned into chocolate milk in a matter of minutes once removed from the freezer. The truffles taste GREAT but it was hard to get them to form into balls without the heat from my hand melting them. They melt in your hands and your mouth!

I rolled the truffles in four ingredients: walnuts, almonds, crushed coconut cookies and powdered chocolate. I ended up using the left over chocolate to make some really delicious chocolate milk!